

MINUTES OF THE OCTOBER 29, 2019 SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

1. CALL TO ORDER

The Upper Valley Waste Management Agency met in special session on Tuesday, October 29, 2019 at 1:30 p.m. at the Yountville Town Council Chambers. Chair Mohler called the meeting to order at 1:31 p.m.

2. ROLL CALL

The following members were present: Chair Mohler, Member Koberstein, Vice Chair Pedroza (arrived during Pledge of Allegiance), Alternate Member Wagenknecht, Member Canning was absent (B)

3. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Chair Mohler led the Pledge of Allegiance.

4. PUBLIC COMMENT

In this time period, anyone who wishes to speak to the Authority Board of Directors regarding any subject over which the Board has jurisdiction, that is not on the agenda, or to request consideration to place an item on a future Board agenda, may do so at this time. Individuals will be limited to a three minute presentation. The Board of Directors will take no action as a result of any item presented at this time.

None

5. CONSENT CALENDAR ITEMS

None

6. ADMINISTRATIVE ITEMS

A. Consideration of resolution withdrawing notice of breach of contract by Clover Flat Landfill Inc.

Agency Manager Steve summarized staff report provided with this agenda and mentioned this is a continued item from the last Board meeting, per the Boards request. Requested action on removal of breach in the form of a resolution. The Board concurred with the request and subsequently approved the resolution, but stated clearly they would be very concerned if the permanent fire control system wasn't in place by May 2020.

Approved Administrative Item, resolution approved with recommended revisions, 6A: BW, MK, MM, AP, CC(B)

7. ADJOURNMENT

Meeting was adjourned at 1:44pm. The next scheduled special meeting of the Agency Board of Directors is scheduled for Monday, December 16, 2019 at 1:30 p.m., in the Yountville Town Council Meeting Chambers.

AYES:	
NOES:	
ABSTAIN (A):	
ABSENT(B):	
EXCUSED(X):	
Ву:	
	ATTEST: Steven Lederer, Manager of the Upper Valley Waste Management Agency

KEY

Vote: AP = Alfredo Pedroza; CC = Chris Canning; DD = Diane Dillon; MK = Mary Koberstein; MM = Margie Mohler BW = Brad Wagenknecht; GE = Geoff Ellsworth; GK = Gary Kraus; KD = Kerri Dorman The maker of the motion and second are reflected respectively in the order of the recorded vote.

Notations next to vote: Y = Ayes; N = No; A = Abstain; B = Absent; X = Excused