

MINUTES OF THE THURSDAY MARCH 7, 2019 9:00 A.M. REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

1. CALL TO ORDER

The Napa-Vallejo Waste Management Authority met Thursday, March 7, 2019 at the City of American Canyon City Hall. Chair Sedgley called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

2. ROLL CALL

The following Directors were present: Chair Sedgley, Vice Chair Garcia, Director Wagenknecht, and Director Sunga.

3. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

4. PUBLIC COMMENT

NONE.

5. PRESENTATIONS AND COMMENDATIONS

NONE

6. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A. APPROVAL OF MINUTES REQUESTED ACTION: Approval of Board Minutes for the February 7, 2019 Regular Meeting.

Item 6A: Approved as submitted

LG-SS-BW-HM

7. CONSENT CALENDAR

8. ADMINISTRATIVE ITEMS

A. DRTS C & D BUILDING PREDESIGN

DISCUSSION ITEM: Discussion and possible action regarding future processing facility for Construction and Demolition waste (C&D) at the Devlin Road Transfer Station.

Item 8A Discussion held with Board direction to staff to proceed with Environmental Review, Permitting and Design Development and to investigate potential sources of additional revenue. LG-SS-BW-HS

9. FACILITIES BUSINESS ITEMS

A. EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S REPORT

DISCUSSION ITEM: Executive Director to report on Authority related activities.

Discussion only, no action taken

10. OTHER BUSINESS ITEMS

A. REPORTS FROM JURISDICTIONS

DISCUSSION ITEM: Reports of current information relevant to the Authority by the member jurisdictions:

- i. <u>Vallejo</u>: Director Sunga reported for the City
- ii. <u>Napa City</u>: Chair Sedgley reported for the City
- iii. <u>Napa County:</u> Director Wagenknecht
- iv. <u>American Canyon</u>: Vice Chair Garcia reported for the City

Reports only - no action taken -

B. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

DISCUSSION ITEM: Discussion of any items Board members may wish to have addressed at a future meeting date.

None

11. CLOSED SESSION

None

12. ADJOURNMENT

The Meeting adjourned at 9:23 A.M. with the notation that the next meeting of the Authority Board will be held Thursday, April 4, 2019 at 9:00 a.m.

Martha Burdick, NVWMA Secretary

<u>KEY</u>

Vote: SS = Scott Sedgley, LG = Leon Garcia, BW=Brad Wagenknecht, HS=Hermie Sunga The maker of the motion and second are reflected respectively in the order of the recorded vote. Notations next to vote: N = No; X = Excused; A = Abstain; B = Absent